Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The MIracle Noodle is a great way to get a low-glycemic, gluten free menu addition!

The MIracle Noodle is a great way to get a low-glycemic, gluten free menu addition!

When ordering in bulk, each bag costs about$2.33.

When ordering in bulk, each bag costs about$2.33.

I have finally found a noodle that we with celiacs’, autism, and hypo-glycemia can eat that is also GOOD! Great for either Paleo or Vegan diets, it is rich in fiber and low in calories, helps lower cholesterol and is filling as well as tasty!

The Japanese have kept this little, zero calorie secret for 2000 years, and I am sharing it with you! My last post showed all the great stuff I ordered from Vitacost, which I use because I get all of my great organics there monthly, with no shipping, but I want you to have the Miracle Noodle web site for yourself, http://www.miraclenoodle.com/default.aspx

The Shirataki root fiber is called gluccomannan, and has no sugar, starch, nor calories, yet is filling, and has the consistency of typical noodles!

This lovely dish above took only five minutes to make, and the noodles take on the flavor of the dish, while adding no trouble to your day.

If you look at the pic to my last post, you can see the noodles nicely packaged in water; all you do is drain for a minute, let some water boil in a pan, blanche two packs for four servings in the boiling water for another minute, then strain, and blot dry with a few paper towels.

I then popped the noodles back in the empty, warm pot, stirred in my favorite sauce to blend, and then put on a plate. I sprinkled goat cheese, some olives, and then a little basil, oregano and sea salt.

Then, I garnished with grated colby cheese, and chowed down! Great for those working on losing weight, lowering cholesterol, or dealing with food allergies.

These were the spinach spaghetti, and last week I used the fettucine dressed in a umeboshi curry sauce that I couldn’t stop eating! I will post that recipe next…